vurriver.blogg.se

Google drive download shortcut
Google drive download shortcut











It takes two parameters: the first is the location of the symbolic link you want to create and the second is the source directory. We are creating a symbolic link (symlink) using the mklink command. So let me explain what we are doing here. Mklink /J "C:\Users\Aseem\OneDrive\Personal" "C:\Test\OneDrive Test" To do this, you have to open an elevated command prompt and type in the following command: So I want to sync the OneDrive Test folder to my OneDrive account folder without moving it. As you can see below, I have my OneDrive folder on the left and a folder called OneDrive Test inside C:\Test. To get this done for Dropbox or OneDrive, I have created an example to walk you through the process. If you have a folder saved somewhere else, you’ll need to either move it to the OneDrive folder or create a symbolic link. However, it’s only for those three folders. Basically, they point the local folders to the OneDrive folders to make it seamless.

google drive download shortcut

Before I get into the steps for OneDrive, I wanted to mention that they now have an option called AutoSave that lets you move the contents of the Desktop, My Documents and Pictures folders to OneDrive without having to do anything on your part.













Google drive download shortcut